View cart “A Day on the Beach” has been added to your cart.

The Complete Goldfish Series

Written by: Taghreed Najjar, Illustrated by: NA,


The “Goldfish Series” is a “lift-the-Flap” series for children of 3+ years. The series deals with stories that appeal to children of this age. There is a story about an adventure on the Farm, another that deals with the mixed feelings of the child when he/she go to school for the first time. Another tickles the children’s imagination and makes them wonder what happens when there is a frog in the classroom. Each story ends with a surprise ending under a flap. Titles from this series include: 1- Anything 2- There’s a Frog in the Classroom 3- My Favorite Animal 4- Adventure on the Farm 5- The First Day of School 6- A Day on the Beach 7- The Nicest Day

Out of stock

Parent/Teacher Guide

Lift-the-flap books are fun books that appeal to young children because of the surprise element at the back of every book in this series. Have fun guessing what's behind the flap with your child, and let their imagination soar as they come up with all sorts of answers to what's behind the flap.

Additional information
ISBN 6251669899595
Binding Package of 7 Books
Pages 20
Age Range
Year of Publication
Weight 0.734 kg
Dimensions 21 × 5 × 21 cm

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Goldfish Series”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About the Author: Taghreed Najjar

Taghreed Najjar is a pioneer of modern children's literature in Jordan. A graduate of the American University of Beirut,Taghreed started her career as a teacher before becoming a full time writer of picture books and young adult novels. Her YA novels have been celebrated widely by her readers and various schools in the region have adopted them as part of their curriculum. A number of her books have won awards while others have been translated into foreign languages like English, Swedish, Turkish, French and Chinese.  
One of her most critically acclaimed works is a series of ten picture books revolving around six-year old Jude and her family and friends.'The Halazone Series', deals with everyday childhood issues which are treated with humor and deftness by the author. One of Taghreed’s pet projects was collecting old Arabic children rhymes and publishing them in book and digital form to make them accessible to the modern child and family of today. She published two collections of rhymes, the latest entitled 'Musical Tickles' was selected by the National Centre for Children's Literature (a service of the French National Library) as one of the best publications in the Arab World in 2012/2013.

Taghreed is a member of the Jordanian Writer’s Association and takes part in international and regional conferences and workshops that deal with children literature.

About the Illustrator: NA

More than one illustrator has illustrated this series, to read their biographies visit the pages of the books mentioned.